Moving Forward

It’s no secret that senior year is a year of endings. Yet despite the countless number of people who told me to take in every moment, I was dumbstruck at how much changed in such a little amount of time. See, I’m not the emotional type and I wasn’t surprised that throughout all of my “lasts” this year, my eyes remained dry. But I am a sucker for the sentimental memories, and although very few tears were shed this year, I will be nostalgic for these moments forever.

I’m not going to lie and say that senior year was the greatest year of my life. But just because it wasn’t my favorite, doesn’t mean it won’t hold a special place in my heart. I made a lot of memories this year, both good and bad, and those are what shaped me into the very confused and slightly stressed out person I am now.(It’s a good thing, I promise!)

These past couple weeks have marked the endings of a lot of my constants in my life. I’m a little bit lost, I’m not going to lie, but I’m also considering these losses to be “happy endings.” They have provided me with a fresh start for this new chapter in my life, and I’m excited to make some well deserved changes.

So that brings me to the present. I have decided to start this blog in order to document and share my journey ahead of me.Maybe it will provide entertainment, or maybe it will be a perfect digital time capsule to look back on years from now. Looking back, I’ve had a great experience here, but I took a lot of things for granted. I am lucky to have an amazing future mapped out ahead of me and I’m excited for all the adventures coming my way. Feel free to join me through the rest of my summer here and my exciting new life in Orlando for college.

If you choose to follow me on this journey, welcome! And if not, no hard feelings! I am confident that everything happens for a reason and I am here to experience life to the fullest. I’ve got a lot of years ahead of me (hopefully), and I’m ready to make them count!

xoxo,

One thought on “Moving Forward

  1. Mom says:

    A wonderful idea. Will be very therapeutic. If you thought high school went fast , college will FLY! Take advantage of every opportunity, learn from the past and take nothing for granted. There will always be good and bad, but that’s what makes up life. The bad is actually the best because that’s where you grow the most. Bad is going to happen, it’s how you handle it , and move forward that will define you, and the person you become. Good is easy, but enjoy and appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

