Lil Life Update

Just a quick little update on my goals/dreams/aspirations. The usual.

Since I’ve started this blog less than a month ago, there has been a huge increase in my personal happiness. Not only have I grown to be more positive, but I’ve experienced a greater interest in setting goals. I’ve always been a planner so goals are something I’m used to setting and achieving for myself, but now that I’m weeks away from entering college, it has become that much more important to me to get my crap together and do something amazing with my life.

UCF

I want to have fun, be organized, and focus on my future, but I also want to use my strengths and interests to get involved in something important to me. And I think everyone should do the same. I have found a few organizations on UCF’s campus that have sparked an interest and I’m excited to try some new things.

The biggie is HerCampus, a blog written by college girls for college girls. It’s a website that I admire and it has really helped me to prepare for this long journey ahead and it would mean the world to me if I too could help direct others.

logo_mobile_left

So in the next few weeks as I prepare my application for submission, I’m gonna hope/pray for creativity to flow through my fingertips so I can *attempt* to wow the people reading them.

Stay tuned as I continue this journey and read below a sample of one of the pieces I plan to submit in accordance to the prompt: “If you could have dinner with any celebrity, who would it be?” Any notes are appreciated!

-me

HerCampus Sample: If I could have dinner with any celebrity I’d start off by asking myself how I got lucky enough to dine with one of Hollywood’s finest. And then I’d ask the unknown power in the sky responsible for making this happen, why on earth a celebrity would want to have dinner with me, a teenage fangirl who will be too excited to choke out anything more than my water. But after I get over the factthat I am unreasonably lucky enough to choose and dine with one of my role models, I would naturally choose Paul *freaking* Rudd. (Note to reader: I will never refer to him as Paul, Rudd, or Paul Rudd. The only acceptable thing to call this magnificent angel is Paul *freaking* Rudd. Emphasis on the *freaking*.)

tumblr_nsk1lb1qc91uqp4gdo1_500

Why on earth would I choose Paul freaking Rudd? Well let start out by referencing his loaded IMDb profile. In my eyes (aka the only eyes that really matter in an opinion piece), he is the most well rounded, versatile, and lovable actor of our generation. He has stared in nineties classics from Friends to Clueless and continues to amaze us in current day indie hits such as “Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp” and “Wanderlust.” He is charming, he is funny, and he has only aged about six months in the past twenty years. Paul freaking Rudd is a gorgeous man with a gorgeous soul. Wait who am I kidding? With his background, his soul is most definitely tainted. But that’s okay. It makes for more interesting stories. Stories of which I’d ask him while we dined on our fine cuisine. But I’m not here to waste his time. I’m here to get the nitty gritty truth about Paul freaking Rudd.

paul-collage

Such as but not limited to: What is his favorite piece of Ikea furniture? If he could travel back in time would he rather travel by DeLorean or a Hot Tub Time Machine? Team Edward or Team Jacob? If he had to choose one flavor of Hot Pockets to eat for the rest of his life, which would he choose? If he could choose any other insect to  portray in a Marvel film, what would it be and why? And how does he feel about the fact that Rose definitely had enough room for Jack on her raft but instead let the “love of her life” freeze to death while she didn’t even offer him her life jacket. “I’ll never let go Jack.” *lets go*. Shaking. My. Head.Not only would I benefit from Paul freaking Rudd’s presence, but America would benefit from the answers that we’ve been dying to hear. Paul Rudd, I love you and I hope you love Italian because we are eating good tonight.

Leave a Reply

