Cleaning Up the Internet One Girl at a Time

Another month has come and gone and as we say goodbye to July, I’d like to take the time to clean out some digital clutter and start fresh for the new month. 2016 is over halfway over (thank god), and as we approach August and September, we enter the 4-5 months of endless chaos. There’s no slowing down from here, so take a moment, sit back, and relax.

As you may have noticed, we got a little renovation here at Chasing Myself. I’m still working out the bugs on the mobile version so please be patient and soon enough it will be just as pretty as our permanent home here on the desktop version. With this new design, comes a more organized plan of success. I will be more focused on writing, along with capturing the perfect photos to match with each blog post.

Along with the new look, I have been doing more social media late summer cleaning. With college just a few weeks away, I wanted to go through all my social media accounts and just clean up my friends list,, who I’m following, and who follows me. I try to do this at least once a year, and there’s no better time than now. With all the new people I’ll be meeting in the next couple of months, I don’t have room to keep following that one kid I talked to once in freshman year English class. Nothing against anyone personally, I just don’t need 500 friends’s posts filling up my FB timeline every day.

I highly recommend everyone try this every once and a while. It’s great to stay organized in all forms of life, not just in the outside world. Spring cleaning, summer cleaning, fall cleaning, whatever you want to call it. It’s super helpful and makes things so much easier, especially for the upcoming school year.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go through my 10,000 songs I have on Spotify. Wish me luck. See you in a couple weeks, if I’m lucky…

-me

Leave a Reply

