Dorm Sweet Dorm

So it’s officially been a week since I’ve moved into my home away from home and I couldn’t be happier with how things turned out. I spent a majority of my summer carefully crafting my Pinterest boards and collecting supplies for all the DIYs I was going to get myself into and all that hard work paid off. Of course my room isn’t going to look straight out of HGTV, it is a college dorm after all, but I’m perfectly content with my new space.


When you walk in, each of my roommates and I have our initials that I painted hanging on our doors. I went with an “L” instead of my usual “A” for reasons still unknown to me. AKA 3/4 of us have a name that begins with an “A” so I took one for the team.

The first thing you see after walking in is my bed, which I am totally in love with. I’ve been purchasing so many pillows and blankets for it, but this was the first time I saw them all together and saw how well they went with each other.

I of course had to show my Disney Side with my little Dumbo and Mickey. (Trust me, I’ll be adding more to my collection soon.) I painted the four parks picture hanging above my bed, along with many many more things throughout my room.


Next to my bed I have a small bookshelf that my dad was super proud about building. It is the perfect height for a bedside table and allows me to limit how much stuff I have next to my bed. (No food!) I made my two sunglass holders out of popsicle sticks and glue. My Peter Pan inspired “Think Happy Little Thoughts” is just an old 2×4 repurposed with alot of paint and glitter, aka happiness.


My photo wall is one of my favorite parts of the room since all the people I love and care about get to be so close. I honestly didnt plan this one out but I loved the way it turned out.

Adjacent to my photowall is my super messy, super empty closet. Not much to say other than I have a slight shoe obsessed and did not pack enough clothes. Just another excuse to go shopping? I think so!


Last but not least is my dresser where I keep all my hair, makeup, and accessories. Every princess must be fully equiped before starting her day, and I am no exception to that. I painted and built the Necklace holder, and purchased all the storage (which I love).


So it’s not much, but it’s home to me for the next eight months or so. I’m super excited that it turned out just like I imagined, but as long as there’s imagination left, I’ll never stop adding to it.

xoxo,

One thought on “Dorm Sweet Dorm

Leave a Reply

