Gloomy Day, Bright Art

How can you tell that it’s time for the Three Rivers Arts Festival? Wait for the rainiest week in June!

Yesterday Josh and I ventured out into the pouring rain to take in one of my favorite events in Pittsburgh, the Three Rivers Arts Festival. Here’s the lowdown: 10 days of free art and music with over a hundred booths set up by local artists. Oh yeah, and the most important part is all the amazing food you can get! I try to go at least once every year (and even wrote about last year’s adventure here) so I’m super excited to share what I encountered this year!

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset
Like I said, it was super gloomy and rainy, which didn’t make for the ideal weather. But luckily we are used to Florida, and have learned not to melt in the rain. Plus, this cute art exhibit doubled as protection from the treacherous downpour that was happening around us.


As we made it to the food, the sun came out and provided a perfect afternoon for us. I dropped way too much money on tater tots, but what else is new? I’m pretty sure my meal weighed at least five pounds, so that’s worth it in my book!

Processed with VSCO with c6 preset
We ventured down to the Point to take some quick pictures before heading back to take in the amazing talent. (Speaking of talent, look how cool these photos turned out! Josh’s photography game is strong.)


It’s not an arts festival if you don’t drop a lot of money, so I made sure to pick something up as a keepsake!

I hope to make it back down once more before it ends this weekend so I can snab some coveted deep fried Oreos and overpriced festival lemonade!

Until next time!

xoxo,

Leave a Reply

